November 3, 2011

Temporary lull

Posted in News/Update at 5:04 pm by zalis116

Zalis:

Sorry things have been quiet around here lately, but I’m staffing a convention (http://www.animenebraskon.com/) this weekend, and things have been busy due to all the last-minute planning and preparations. Starting next week, I should have more time to get things rolling on some more YPC5 translations.

Force Gaia:

It’s funny how me and Zalis both have these periods of not being able to do anything at the same time. I’m a bit bogged down with University work at the moment (and it’s only a single module that’s doing it!) I’ll do what i can when i can, but I’m betting the next time I’ll be doing a reasonable amount is after the 16th December when my uni term ends (or when that module decides to give me a break from trying to do the impossible)

 

But as i said last time: you’ve waited years for this, and we’re on the case now, we’re not going to disappear, we’ll get it done eventually. We aim to get it done, but we never said we’d get it done fast.

11 Comments »

  1. Juri said,

    You finished even splash star after a long break so I’ll keep up waiting ^^.

  2. sneezl said,

    Good luck with RL to the both of you. When you’re able to resume subbing, we’ll still be here waiting – people waiting for YPCC subs are a hardy bunch!

  3. Thyago said,

    Hi guys I am a Precure fan from Brasil and I have thank you for YPC5 and I would also like to ask for a permission from you guys to translate it to portuguese since there is no Fansub who realy cares for Precure.
    I would like to give Precure the atention and quality it deserves here on Brasil.Please send me an e-mail.

  4. Epyon said,

    Don’t worry, we can wait. Take your time guys, and thank you for doing this. =^.^=

  5. Thyago said,

    Hi guys I am a precure fan from brasil and I want to ask you guys for permission to translate your precure to portuguese since there are no fansubs on Brasil that realy cares for precure I want to give precure the attention and quality it deserve… If you could please send me an e-mail.

    • Force Gaia said,

      we don’t have your mail, as even though you entered it to post your comment we never see it, wordpress just uses it to check if you have an account with them

      i don’t see a problem with it as long as we’re given credit for the initial translations, timing and Raw. i’m only speaking for the YPC5 stuff though, i had nothing to do with splash so that’s for zalis to decide

    • Force Gaia said,

      and please don’t double-post

      • Thyago said,

        Sorry for the double post for some reason I have a problem with wordpress and sometimes my coments doesn’t show then I though it never were accepted I am realy sorry and if you guys need anything this is my e-mail thyago@animakai.com.br I am realy grateful for everything.

      • Ichigo69 said,

        Quote:
        and please don’t double-post

        >said as a double-post
        ICWUTUDIDTHER……

  6. CrimsonDX said,

    Better late than never I always say 😀

    keep up the good work~

  7. mrhatandclogs said,

    We don’t mind waiting, we’re just happy you’re taking the time to do it. Finally someone took it upon themselves to bridge the gap. Once you guys and Curecom complete these, hopefully one of you guys picks up gogo and we’ll finally have PreCure in all it’s glory. I don’t care if it takes ten years, I will gladly wait for the day I can say I’ve watched every episode up to date! Thanks again a million times over


Leave a Reply

