July 20, 2010

47 – You DARE bring LIGHT to my LAIR?! YOU MUST DIE!

Posted in Pretty Cure Splash Star, Releases at 12:34 pm by zalis116

Beam tug-of-war: It never gets old.

Actually, this post’s title is a misnomer, because nobody dies in Bleach Pretty Cure. They may get defeated, get destroyed, vanish, disappear, perish, or return to another dimension the darkness from whence they came, but they don’t die or get killed. Who says “Never Say Die”is exclusive to censored English dubs?

At any rate, the battle with Akudaikaan continues, though not without some rather surprising developments. I have to confess, I did not see the plot twist in episode 47 coming when I originally watched the raws a year ago. After all, I don’t watch Magical Girl anime looking for unpredictable and original plots. I watch them to see girls kicking butt in the battle of good and evil, along with the power of friendship, the power of love, tragic sacrifices, “never give up” attitudes, and of course the school/romance side stories. Actually, I guess Max Heart did something similar, though that was more of an “Oh by the way I’m the Dark King now lol” thing.

Torrent [CRC=2BB78045] || DDL

4 Comments »

  1. dood said,

    HOLY CRAP, you are fast.
    Thanks a bunch !

    Torrent seemed to not move anywhere for the last 20 min., thanks for the DDL.

    • zalis116 said,

      I’d had this episode done-but-not-checked since Sunday; it was my slow Internet connection that held things up. And I knew from watching the raws that these last few eps would go quickly, since they’ve got a lot of fighting and not so much talking.

  2. Juri said,

    You are really fast. Are there any plans after Splash Star is completed?

    • zalis116 said,

      I’m not 100% sure. I’ll probably take a break from Pretty Cure to release a few more things in my 1-man re-releasing operation. But eventually, I’d like to make more contributions to getting the entire Pretty Cure franchise subbed. I’ll post a poll on the subject.


Leave a Reply

